Personnel certification in line with NS 9600 is divided into two classes. Class A and Class B.

Class A
Class A has 4 levels:

  1. Class A Level 1
  2. Class A Level 2
  3. Class A Level 3 (Safety Supervisor assistant, optional)
  4. Class A Safety Supervisor

Class A is intended for advanced structures. A Class A RAT team should be able to perform all types of rope access techniques and rescues. Personnel working in the Oil & Gas Sector must be certified in Class A.

Class B
Class B has 2 levels:

  1. Class B Basic Training
  2. Class B Team Leader

Class B is intended for simple rope access techniques and rescues on structures with no obstacles.